r-pod Nation Homepage R-Pod Travel Trailers At Jeff Couchs RV Nation
Forum Home Forum Home > Forest River r-pod > Maintenance Issues, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Using CPAP in R-pod...?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Weeble Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Using CPAP in R-pod...?
    Posted: 17 Aug 2010 at 9:07am
This may seem like a weird question....but is anyone using a cpap machine in their r-pod at night?   I'm new at this and haven't exactly figured out how to set it up since the bed goes side-to-side and the machine needs to sit lower than the top of the mattress.
We have the 176 with the dining/sleeping area in the rear (bunks that we converted to storage in front)
Thanks in advance for your ideas/suggestions!
Weeble
"I just wanna live while I'm alive" - Bon Jovi
Ratdog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ratdog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Aug 2010 at 9:30am
My wife uses a CPAP. Check out this post I made a while back:

I don't know about keeping the machine below the level of the mattress. As you can see, we don't and she says it works fine. It's above the level of the mattress at home, too. Has been for years.

-- Steve

Steve, Anne, and Paige the Rat Terrier
2013 Lexus RX 450h Hybrid AWD
2011 RP-177 (aka: The Circus Wagon)
rpoders2 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rpoders2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Aug 2010 at 9:38am
Originally posted by Weeble Weeble wrote:

This may seem like a weird question....but is anyone using a cpap machine in their r-pod at night?   I'm new at this and haven't exactly figured out how to set it up since the bed goes side-to-side and the machine needs to sit lower than the top of the mattress.